Connect nominated for 8 prestigious awards

Connect nominated for 8 prestigious awards

Connect is cock-a-hoop after being nominated for eight gongs at the annual PPA Scottish Magazine Awards.

Held at SWG3 in Glasgow on 6 December, and hosted by comedian Des Clarke, the awards are the premier celebration of talent in Scotland’s vibrant magazine media sector.

We have been nominated in eight separate categories:

  • Cover of the year – The Journal
  • Best sales performance – the Scottish Dental team
  • Email communication – The Journal: Your Practice Area News
  • Launch of the year – SW Magazine
  • Specialist magazine – Scottish Dental
  • Member magazine – The Journal
  • Editor of the year, specialist magazines – Iain Mason, CABLEtalk
  • Customer magazine – Capital

It’s been a stellar start for our new SW Magazine for Scottish Water, which won Best Publication at the Chartered Institute of Public Relations (CiPR) Scotland PRide Awards in October. It was also highly commended in the Best Rebrand category at the Institute of Internal Communication (IoIC) Scotland Awards in September.  

Our new-look Scottish Dental has also been receiving plenty of admiring admiring glances since its relaunch in the summer, along with Capital magazine for Edinburgh Airport, which has also enjoyed a recent redesign.

The three nominations for The Journal continue its proud record of awards recognition during the 20 years we’ve written and produced it for the Law Society of Scotland.

And the nomination for CABLEtalk reflects our hard work in transforming the magazine and building a close relationship with electrical trade association SELECT, which saw us sponsor the SELECT Awards for the first time this year.

Connect MD Alan Ramsay said: “These nominations are brilliant news and reflect the amazing work that we continue to produce by working closely with our wide range of clients.

“Connect has won nearly 100 awards over the past 20 years, and this is further recognition of how we engage with customers, partners and stakeholders around the world, helping them engage with the people who really matter.”

The full list of nominees can be viewed here.

Euan Campbell